Social Committees

PetBack-to-School Picnic:  Amber Dominick, walter.amber@gmail.com
Bingo:  Leslie McCrea, lesliewillis@gmail.com and Trish Coughlin, trishcoughlin@gmail.com
Fall Dance:  Lauren Conner, lauren@connerfamily.org 
Hospitality:  Vanessa Moore,vanessammoore@aol.com
Movie Night: Mary Reierson McLean, mary_reierson@yahoo.com and Maria Arce, amaria_al@hotmail.com
Room Parent Coordinator: Kelly Long, kalong928@yahoo.com
Teacher/Staff Appreciation:  Jennifer Rumbold, jenvet@gmail.com 
Variety Show:  Lauren Etzler, lauren.etzler@gmail.com
Volleyball Game: Mary Reierson McLean, mary_reierson@yahoo.com and Peter Laiti, pdl@aircleaningtechnologies.com

Education/Service Committees

​​​Acting Out: Toby Chieffo-Reidway, toby.chiefforeidway@gmail.com

Chess Club:  Mike Barretta, mike.barretta@gmail.com

COPS:  Amy Roundtree, amysroundtree2011@gmail.com
Cultural Arts (Assemblies):  Sarah Barretta, sarah.barretta@gmail.com
Directory:  Russell Ramey,  russellr@colornetprinting.com
Happy Feet:  Angie Leonard,  arleonard@fcps.edu
Landscaping:  Russell Ramey,  russellr@colornetprinting.com

Learn Now Music: Laura Vagts, laura_munro@hotmail.com
Lego:  Mindy Short, melinda.short@gmail.com and Mike Musson, mike.musson@perficient.com
Lost & Found: Mary Reierson-McLean, mary_reierson@yahoo.com 

Kids in Motion: Renee Macri, renee_macri@yahoo.com
Office Coverage:  Amy Roundtree, amysroundtree2011@gmail.com

Passport Club:  Stefanie McCrea, stefmccrea@gmail.com
School Pictures:  Lisa Zimmerman, lisa_zimmerman@verizon.net

Science Quest: Maura Connolly, maura.leclair@gmail.comCo-Chair Needed
School Supplies:  Dawn Cochran,  duals2@verizon.net and Toni Garciasbmooc@yahoo.com

STEM Excel: Renee Macri, renee_macri@yahoo.com
Summer Camps:  Robin Osterhout, robin.osterhout@gmail.com and Allyson Pearcemongrainap@gmail.com

Web Designer/Webmaster: Johannah Evans, johannahevans@yahoo.com

President:  Johannah Evans,  johannahevans@yahoo.com

Vice President, Education/Service:  Mindy Waltham-Sajdak,         cawsmindy@gmail.com

Vice President, Social:  Amber Dominick, walter.amber@gmail.com

Vice President, Fundraising: Kari Lowery, kariken@verizon.net

Treasurer: Jacqueline Gay, jacpru@yahoo.com

Secretary:  Amy Roundtree, amysroundtree2011@gmail.com



2017-2018 Executive Board

2017-2018 Committees

Auction: OPEN

Box Top Collections:  Julie Bjork, julie.rebecca16@gmail.com

Fall Fundraiser: Mike Moore, henhouseinchantilly@outlook.com and Kris Staton, ksstaton@gmail.com

Fun Run: Kelly Sabine, tellies@gmail.com
Holiday Shoppe:  OPEN
Membership: Karen O'Dell,krodellfamily@gmail.com and Toni Garcia, sbmooc@yahoo.com

Original Art Work:  Laura Vagts, laura_munro@hotmail.com

Paint & Sip Night: Johannah Evans, johannahevans@yahoo.com
Restaurant Nights:  Stefanie McCrea, stefmccrea@gmail.com
Retail and Grocery Receipts:  Rose Seraphin, rosemarie.seraphin@icloud.com
Spirit Wear:  Jennifer Konchar,  dartznkonch@verizon.net; Suzie Van Buren, suzievb@verizon.net;
       and Lauren Etzler,  lauren.etzler@gmail.com
Yearbook:  Robin Osterhout,  robin.osterhout@gmail.com and Kelly Long, kalong928@yahoo.com



Please note:  Every committee can use more than one chairperson.  If you are interested in a committee that has a contact listed you can still volunteer to help run that event or program.  Please contact the appropriate VP for more information on your area of interest.

Fundraising Committees

Virginia Run
PTA

VRES PTA

Virginia Run Elementary School

15450 Martins Hundred DrCentrevilleVA 20120, USA

703-988-8900

 

Copyright VRES PTA.

All Rights Reserved.

2016-2017 Executive Board (left to right):Amy Roundtree, Secretary; Kari Lowery, VP Fundraising; Johannah Evans, President; Amber Dominick, VP Social, Jacquie Gay, Treasurer; Mindy Waltham-Sajdak, VP Education / Service